web stats
Wakehurst Willow 8k 2024

Edit Details & Transfer Entry

The event organiser has given you the ability to edit your details and transfer your entry should you no longer be able to take part. Please ensure that you do this before the closing date as you will no longer be able to use this facility after this date.

Editing Details & Transferring Entries Close: 21st July 2024 23:59:59

Edit Details Instructions


This well-established run through some of the most beautiful landscape in the South East returns to the calendar. The challenging two-loop 8km long course on tarmac, woodchip and rocky earth paths winds its way around the perimeter of the botanical gardens, under massive redwoods, stunning lakes and past the world-famous Millennium Seedbank. 

The evening will offer a friendly, inclusive club run atmosphere that gives everyone the opportunity to enjoy their running.

England Athletics Race Licence Number is 2024-46083.

Entry Options

Standard Ticket £17.00
Wakehurst Member £15.00


Mark Young Crawley Saints & Sinners
Charlie Yeoell Horley Harriers Running Club
David Worsell Lingfield RC
Nevenka Worsell Lingfield RC
Chris Woods NA
Catherine Wilson Lingfield RC
Ann Williams Mel's Milers
Lucy Wilkes Lingfield RC
Karen Weller Hove Hornets
Emma Watson Burgess Hill Runners
Ian Watkins Lingfield RC
Rebecca Walsh Mel's Milers
Carolynn Walker N/A
Anna Titchmarsh N/A
Tania Tinslay Hove Hornets
Simon Thompson Burgess Hill Runners
Luke Taylor Crawley Saints & Sinners
Keely Talbot East Grinstead Runners
Amanda Sullivan Mel's Milers
Hannah Stuart N/A
Frank STONE Crawley Saints & Sinners
Hugh Stevenage Burgess Hill Runners
Jane Stephens Mels Milers
Kate Stephens N/A
Timothy Start Pound Hill Pounders
Ella Stanbrook Burgess Hill Runners
Gary Spring Lingfield RC
Darija Sparkes East Grinstead Runners
Paul Smith Pound Hill Pounders
Jennifer Smith Mel's Milers
Malcolm Slater Burgess Hill Runners
Ben Short Personify Fitness
Lorraine Sherrard Mels Milers
Colin Shaw Mel’s Milers Jogging Club
Benjamin Shadbolt N/A
Gemma Shadbolt Brighton Phoenix AC
Jim Scott Crawley Saints & Sinners
Terri Scott Lingfield RC
Iain Scotland Pound Hill Pounders
Barry Saunders N/A
Karen Sargent Burgess Hill Runners
Penelope Sanders Mel's Milers
Gary Salmon Haywards Heath Harriers
Susanne Salling N/A
Malcolm Roweth Arena 80 AC
Sally Ross East Grinstead Runners
Emma Rogers N/A
Jules Roberts Crawley Run Crew
Neil Roberts Crawley Run Crew
Chris Rance Lingfield RC
Anna Ramage Mel's Milers
Catrin Probert Na
Andrea Potter Hove Hornets
Dan Peters Hove Hornets
ben peters Burgess Hill Runners
Aneesha Patel Personiify Fitness
Chris Page Burgess Hill Runners
Denise Page NA
David Nottidge Lingfield RC
Stuart Noel N/A
Michele Nixon Crawley Saints & Sinners
Gilly Nickols Heathfield Road Runners
Andrew Newby Hove Hornets
Kerry Moran Hove Hornets
Melanie Mitchell N\A
Graham Miles N/A
Mark Mellish Run Academy Worthing
Paul McManus Lingfield RC
Liz McLennan Lingfield RC
Alison Mason Ashdown Forest Trail Runners
Daniel Martin Crawley Run Crew
Caroline Marshall N/a
Samantja Marshall Horsham Joggers
Andrew Marriner N/A
Jessica Marker N/A
David-James Marker N/A
Rebecca Mant J&M
Vicky Maher N/A
Robert Maher N/A
Corin Lyon N/A
Lizzie Layfield Hassocks Community Runners
Joe Lavery Crawley Run Crew
Olga Lavery Crawley Run Crew
Kevin Langridge Crawley Run Crew
Susan Langridge Crawley Run Crew
Emily Krombas J and M Running
Lawrence Knight Crawley Saints & Sinners
James Kilfiger Lingfield RC
Rachel Joyce N/A
Sean Jordan Crawley Run Crew
Clairessa Johnson Mel's Milers
Rhea Johnson East Grinstead Runners
Luke Jessop N/A
Sally Jeffery N/A
Nick Jackson-Smith Hove Hornets
Edward Humphreys Walrus Triathlon Club
Mike Howard Hove Hornets
Jon Horsley-Page NA
Ron Hooker Crawley Run Crew
Zoe Hooker Crawley Run Crew
Jane Holyer N/A
Michelle Hollins Lingfield RC
marc hitchcock n/a
Becky Hillman N/A
Lilly Hill East Grinstead Runners
Demelza Hill N/A
Alexa Higginbotham N/A
Tim Hicks Haywards Heath Harriers
Vickie Herd Pound Hill Pounders
Isabelle Henton Burgess Hill Runners
Linda Healy Crawley Saints & Sinners
Simon Head Pound Hill Pounders
John Haynes Horley Harriers Running Club
Judy Hayler Lingfield RC
Clare Hastie J and M Running
Vanessa Harrold Heathfield RRC
Christina Harrison Horsham Joggers
Michael Harfield Burgess Hill Runners
Jo Harding N/A
Sarah Hamilton Haywards Heath Harriers
Karen Hall Hove Hornets
Tammy Hall N/A
Jade Griffin East Grinstead Runners
Alison Green N/A
Lottie Green N/A
Siobhan Gould N/A
Bruce Girvan J&M
Michael Gibbons Arena 80 AC
Christine Gibbons Arena 80 AC
Nick Gay-Knott N/A
Kelly Garrett N/A
Ali Fuller Pound Hill Pounders
Tina Fowler N/a
Adam Fernandes Crawley Run Crew
Sarah Ferguson Lingfield RC
Dawn Fahy Burgess Hill Runners
Kate Evans Run Academy Worthing
Jack Emmerson N/A
Tracey Edwards Mel’s Milers
Rachel Edwards N/A
Chris Edmunds Pound Hill Pounders
Kerrie Edmonds Not a member
Jessica Eden Personify
Jay Eden Personify
Michelle Duplock Hove Hornets
Celia Doublet Horley Harriers Running Club
Richard Donovan N/A
Cathy Dickins Fordys Run Club
Lisa DeNoronha Pound Hill Pounders
Oliver Day Burgess Hill Runners
Ruth Day Burgess Hill Runners
Paul Day Crawley Run Crew
Alys Dawson N/A
Helen Davey Lingfield RC
Alberto DaRe Crawley Run Crew
Daniel Danciu Horley Harriers Running Club
Stella Daff Saints and Sinners
Nicolette Cunningham Horley Harriers Running Club
Fiona Cullum Run Academy Worthing
Kevin Cross Burgess Hill Runners
Barry Cowdray Pound Hill Pounders
Rachel Cordery Crawley Saints and Sinners
Erika Cordero Ashdown Forest Trail Runners
Carolyn Coombes N/A
Lizzie Coleshill J&M
Stuart Cole N/A
Clare Cole N/A
Jenny Cobby N/A
Isobel Clarke Mel’s Milers
Mike Clark Mel’s Milers
Maggie Clark N/A
Rachel Clark NA
Fiona Champness Lingfield RC
Keith Chambers Lingfield RC
Theresa Chalk Burgess Hill Runners
Dan Celani Lingfield RC
Sophie Cavill East Grinstead Runners
Yuko Casey Horsham Joggers
Hannah Cartledge Lingfield RC
Judith Cartledge Lingfield RC
Tom Cartledge Lingfield RC
Simon Carter Henfield Joggers
Lucy Carey Personify Fitness
Moray Carey Reigate Priory AC
Tim Canham Horsham Joggers
Alexandra Byrne Lonely Goat RC
Emily Burt Crawley Run Crew
Martin Burnell CRC
Valerie Burley Burgess Hill Runners
Chris Buckland N/A
Jo Bryant n/a
Clare Browning Mel's Milers
Caroline Bransden Horsham Joggers
Mike Bransden Mel's Milers
Catherine Bradley Hove Hornets
Caroline Bradby Earlswood Running Club
Roberta Bracey Personify fitness
Jon Boxall Burgess Hill Runners
Gareth Bowers Reigate Priory AC
Carl Bicknell Haywards Heath Harriers
Victoria Beattie Mel’s Milers
Darren Bateman N/A
Jeremy Basting N/A
Kate Barnes Horley Harriers Running Club
Jacqueline Barnes Haywards Heath Harriers
James Barnes N/A
Peter Barnes Hove Hornets
Sarah Bargman Mel's Milers
Alexis Baillie Mel's Milers
Jane Attew St Francis
Paul Atherton Lingfield RC
Paul Arnold Horsham Joggers
Natasha Allan N/A
Sally Alexander Lingfield RC
Mark Aldred Lingfield RC
Adrian Alcock N/A
Harvey Alcock Haywards Heath Harriers
Tom Aitken Na
Steve Ackroyd Lingfield RC

Terms & Conditions

All runners that take part in the Wakehurst Willow do so at their own risk.

Refund Policy

No refunds will be offered for this event. However, places can be transferred, using the confirmation e-mail received, until 23:59 on 21st July 2024. If places are transferred please ensure that the Race Pack is also provided to the new runner.


We close in:
Event Date: 24th July 2024 19:15
Date Entries Close: 21st July 2024 23:59
Entry Limit: 400
Total Entered: 220
Total Remaining: 180


Location & Directions

Wakehurst, Selsfield Rd, Ardingly, West Sussex, RH17 6TN

Get google directions. Enter your postcode below:

Follow Us Online